Scraps again!

Publié le par Frédérique

C'est la dernière semaine du bleu !
This is the last week using light and medium blue! Of course, I'm talking about the Rainbow Scrap Challenge hosted by Angela at Soscrappy. Next week, on February 3rd, a new color will be announced.

Je parle bien sûr du Rainbow Scrap Challenge d'Angela de Soscrappy. La semaine prochaine, le 3 février, une nouvelle couleur sera annoncée.
Il est temps de faire le point sur mes blocs déjà faits, en bleu donc :
Time to review the blocks already done:

Scraps again!

Des petits oiseaux sont venus compléter les nichoirs. C'est un patron qui figure dans le livre Quilt a koala de Margaret Rolfe.
Some birds with the birdhouses. Pattern from Margaret Rolfe's book, Quilt a Koala.


Scraps again!

Blue Wren and Jenny Wren, a pattern by Margaret Rolfe

Blue Wren and Jenny Wren, a pattern by Margaret Rolfe

Il leur manque des pattes et un oeil, et il va falloir reprendre ce bout de branche qui est décalé !
Legs and eyes are missing, and I need to fix this branch!

Comme je vous l'annonçais mercredi, je participe aussi au quilt along #dashingcorianderquilts de Corinne, Delphine et Alice. Il n'a pas officiellement commencé mais j'ai fait la sélection des tissus, et même commencé quelques blocs... bleus !
As I told you wednesday, I'm participating at the French QAL #dashingcorianderquilts hosted by Corinne, Delphine and Alice. It didn't start yet, but I already made my fabric selection, and even sewed few blocks... blue!

Scraps again!
Churn Dash and Sawtooth Star

Churn Dash and Sawtooth Star

Et ce week-end, je me ménage un peu de temps pour fabriquer un "design board", un panneau pour visualiser les blocs et leur placement. Je vous en reparlerais mercredi, je pense qu'il sera terminé !
And this week-end, I plan to make my own quilt design wall!
See you wednesday for more about it, I hope it will be done!

Linking up with:
Angela's
Scraphappy Saturday (Soscrappy)
Caroline's Show off Saturday (SewCanShe)
Cynthia's Oh Scrap! (Quilting is more fun than Housework)

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :

Commenter cet article

C
Those birds are adorable! And I LOVE your fabric pull.
Répondre
M
les petits oiseaux et les nichoirs, c'est trop mignon, bonne continuation
Répondre
J
I love your birdhouses and birds. Margaret Rolfe's patterns are so fun. I made a zoo animal quilt with her designs a few years ago. I'll be looking forward to seeing more of your RSC18 blocks as the year progresses. (I looked ahead and saw your new design wall. It is so neatly done! Have fun filling it up with blocks!)
Répondre
K
Such pretty fabrics that you have chosen to make your blocks with.
Répondre
C
All of your blocks are amazing. So glad you are sharing with Oh Scrap!
Répondre
A
Love your blocks!!! I have Quilting a Koala and I just put Improv Paper Piecing on my wish list. You have my brain working!!
Répondre
P
j'aime beaucoup ce bloc avec les oiseaux et tu as déjà deux beaux blocs bleus,tu vas vite
Répondre
K
Your blocks are amazing!
Répondre
I
The birds are so cute and just perfect for the blue birdhouses.<br /> I like also the other 2 blue blocks, Well done!!
Répondre
T
So lovely bird and birdhouse blocks. I have to find that book. Thank you.
Répondre
T
The birds on a branch block is oh-SEW-sweet!! Nice job of sewing up some of your BLUE scraps for the RSC.
Répondre
S
The little blue wrens are just perfect! We get them in our garden during the spring and then they disappear, someone else garden must have more appeal through the rest of the year!
Répondre
D
I really like those birdhouse blocks with the orange contrast color and the birds too! Last weekend I made a new design wall to replace my old one. I followed the one in the top left in your Pinterest picture. You can read about it on my blog. It was fairly easy to do and finished in a few hours! I love it!
Répondre
V
Lovely blocks!
Répondre
W
Great bird and house blocks, lovely blues. :-)
Répondre
C
Oh my! The birds are magnificent and their houses are beautiful! Good luck with the design board!
Répondre
M
I love the birds! And I say leave the broken branch. It looks real!
Répondre
D
Love the birds to go with the birdhouses!
Répondre
J
Paper piecing is a challenge for me! You are awesome.
Répondre
M
Fun birds! This promises to be an interesting quilt.
Répondre
A
A design wall is such a great tool. Enjoy making yours. Lovely bird blocks. They look quite complex.
Répondre